Pink and Sparkles for Valentine’s Day Nails 2015

Browsing my Pinterest Nails board for inspiration, and Valentine’s manicures in general, I started on my own nails….’coz a girl’s gotta have her nails specially done, doesn’t she? lol

These are the polishes I used:

Valentines polish sawitdidit.wordpress.com

They are (left to right):

Sally Hansen – Super strong micro-fibre base coat

L’Oreal – Fleur de Lis 330

NYC – Fuschia (one of my favourite colours!)

NYC – confetti ( a purple glitter)

Sally Hansen – Diamond Shine base and top coat.

valentines nails sawitdidit.wordpress.com

I used the white base coat because I think it makes a pale colour look ‘brighter’.

I did two coats of Fuschia on all except ring fingers. Ring fingers have Fleur de Lis.

Then I dropped two small blobs of fuschia on the ring fingers, and teased them into a heart shape, using the tool shown above. You need a steady hand, and all the gods on your side 😉

I’m pretty partial to some glitter, but I chose to be a bit restrained and used a purple glitter rather than silver. I like it!

The top coat protects the lot 🙂

How are your nails looking?

Happy Valentine’s Day for tomorrow, Saturday xx

* You can find all my manicures here

* Linking up with:

Mimi’s Five Star Frugal, Domesblissity – Thriving on Thursdays,

2 thoughts on “Pink and Sparkles for Valentine’s Day Nails 2015

Leave a Reply

