Easy cake mix biscuits

Tomorrow I need to send a small contribution to a class party. A child in my son’s class is moving away, so a small farewell party is being prepared. So, what to send?

I could send a packet of chips, but there will probably be loads of those (and there is nothing wrong with that as I am sure they will all be eaten!), but I have some time today so I decided to make some very simple and delicious Cake Mix Biscuits. These are so quick and can be flavoured with whatever you choose!

You will find many variations of this if you do a search, but I loosely follow Mimi’s recipe. Which ever recipe you follow, you will find these a very easy and cheap biscuit. There’s no need to use a brand name packet mix either, a generic brand is perfectly good 🙂

I always have a packet or two in the pantry which I use just for these bikkies.

Cake mix biccies ingredients. sawitditit.wordpress.com

To make these biscuits you will need:

1 cake mix packet, whatever flavour you like

1 egg

4 tablespoons softened margarine

Flavouring – in my case today I used choc chips. You could try chopped dried fruit, coconut, nuts, whatever! You could also add some food colouring if you are using a plain butter or vanilla packet mix.

Mix all together in a bowl, then place small amounts on your baking tray. I used a teaspoon measure, and I got 33 biscuits.

Cake mix biccies . sawitdidit.wordpress.com

Bake at 180C until they are cooked to your liking. I cooked these for 12 minutes as I like them still a bit soft and chewy. They will harden as they cool, so keep that in mind.

I should have left a bit more room between mine, as they double in size as they cook and mine almost joined together. But that’s not a big problem really!

Cake mix biccies. sawitdidit.wordpress.com

Leave them to cool on the tray as they will still be soft. As I mentioned, they will harden as they cool.

Cake mix biscuits . sawitdidit.wordpress.com

I hope the kids will enjoy these tomorrow!

Do you have a quick and easy biscuit recipe that you use for school celebrations?

Linking up with:

The Pin Junkie

Leave a Reply

